
For a typical Egypt trip, I would first compare MobiMatter’s Sparks Egypt Premium with Ubigi. Sparks gives 10 GB for US$12.49 over 30 days and lists Etisalat, Orange and Vodafone. Ubigi costs US$19 or €19 for 10 GB over 30 days, with a reusable profile and a clearly stated unlimited alternative.
The harder decision comes beyond the hotel: a late Cairo arrival, a Nile cruise or a desert transfer. A larger allowance cannot create reception, and successful messaging does not prove a video call will work. Prepare the parts of your trip that must work offline.
Affiliate links may earn a commission and may open a home page or another destination. Select the exact Egypt product. Codes are conditional site offers; confirm eligibility at checkout. The order reflects documented plan differences, not commission.
Quick answer
MobiMatter: fixed-data value and three named networks. Ubigi: reusable profile and a 5 GB/day unlimited policy. Nomad eSIM: Orange/Vodafone access and short unlimited plans. Airalo: Vodafone and rechargeable fixed data. Holafly: flexible trip lengths with 1 GB/day hotspot. Saily: a familiar app and security features for its mobile-data connection.
Plan a backup for calls, not just mobile data

Test WhatsApp or FaceTime on your actual connection and agree a backup for important calls. One successful call does not establish availability for every app or network. Neither foreign IP routing nor a VPN guarantees access.
These base travel packages provide data, not an Egyptian mobile number. Home-number calls and SMS retain your carrier’s charges. Operator Wi-Fi Calling is separate: Orange Egypt’s rules do not establish WhatsApp availability.
Egypt’s carriers: read the exact travel-plan list
Vodafone, Orange, e& and WE are local operators. Check which ones your purchased travel package permits: a brand can change suppliers or sell products with different partners.

| Product | Named Egyptian networks | Technology or qualification |
|---|---|---|
| MobiMatter Sparks Egypt Premium | Etisalat, Orange, Vodafone | Each marked 5G; 4G/LTE fallback |
| Ubigi Egypt | Orange Egypt, e& (Etisalat) | Access and speed depend on device and location |
| Nomad eSIM Egypt | Orange, Vodafone | Exact plans list LTE/4G |
| Airalo Giza Mobile | Vodafone | 4G in current package details |
| Holafly Egypt | Orange (MobiNil) | 5G where available; 4G/LTE fallback |
| Saily Egypt | Not disclosed | Do not assign an unverified local carrier |
Multiple partners provide alternatives, but reception depends on location and device. Check your package’s current networks and keep Nile or Giza maps and tickets offline.
Egypt also should not be described as a Cairo-only 5G market. Orange’s June 2025 launch announcement included high-traffic zones across all governorates. That national rollout does not make every travel eSIM, handset or desert road 5G-capable.
Compare the same allowance and validity first
Use 10 GB over 30 days as a fixed-data benchmark. USD and EUR are separately published prices, not conversions. Shorter plans can expire before your transfer home; unlimited plans have different daily and hotspot limits.

| Provider | USD | EUR | Practical distinction |
|---|---|---|---|
| MobiMatter Sparks | US$12.49 | Not used in this comparison | Three published networks |
| Ubigi | US$19 | €19 | Reusable eSIM; two named partners |
| Nomad eSIM | US$28 | €24.89 | Orange and Vodafone |
| Airalo | US$33 | €30 | Vodafone; top-ups available |
| Saily | US$33.99 | €30.49 | App and mobile-data security features |
| Holafly | No fixed 10 GB plan | No fixed 10 GB plan | Choose days; compare FUP and sharing instead |
Sources: Sparks Egypt Premium, Ubigi, Nomad eSIM, Airalo, Saily. Confirm the final package and currency at checkout. Cashback is not deducted from the upfront price.
The six providers in detail
The order balances cost, network disclosure, reuse and data needs. An existing app or a particular duration may make a lower-listed provider more convenient for you.
1. MobiMatter
Select the exact Sparks Egypt Premium listing within MobiMatter’s marketplace. Its 10 GB product combines 30-day validity, hotspot and three named partners, making it a useful starting point before paying for unlimited.
| Total data | Validity | USD |
|---|---|---|
| 5 GB | 30 days | US$6.99 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | US$12.49 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | US$21.99 |
The 5 GB and 20 GB listings publish the same basic rules: activation on first data usage, a two-month purchase-to-activation deadline, no automatic renewal, top-up availability and no daily throttle on the fixed allowance. Sharing consumes that allowance. UK IP routing is disclosed, which can affect how services see your location; it does not guarantee working calls.
Choose a total allowance that fits, check the deadline if buying early, and save the listing. Do not assume every marketplace supplier’s top-up works on the same profile.
Our link opens MobiMatter. Search for Sparks Egypt Premium and confirm the selected allowance. There is no confirmed site coupon; any wallet reward is separate from the price paid today.
2. Ubigi
Ubigi suits travelers who prefer a reusable profile and app refills. Its Egypt 10 GB plan names Orange Egypt and e& (Etisalat). It costs more than Sparks, but existing users can keep their setup and compare a clearly defined unlimited range.
| Allowance | Validity | USD | EUR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 GB total | 30 days | US$19 | €19 |
| 25 GB total | 30 days | US$39 | €39 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 8 days | US$27 | €27 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 15 days | US$44 | €44 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 30 days | US$69 | €69 |
The unlimited policy provides 5 GB at full speed per day, then 2 Mbps, resetting every 24 hours at the original activation time. Hotspot is allowed. If your uploads arrive in large bursts, the 25 GB fixed plan gives a total allowance you can distribute differently.
SmartStart begins when you arrive in the covered destination, with six months to activate after purchase. You can refill in the app even without Wi-Fi or remaining data. Keep the profile installed for later trips. The tutorial below explains purchase and installation, not Egyptian reception.
Ubigi’s general iPhone purchase and installation tutorial. It does not test Egypt coverage.
3. Nomad eSIM
Nomad eSIM’s Egypt catalogue suits travelers familiar with the app or seeking Orange/Vodafone access. Exact packages list LTE/4G. Choose a total fixed allowance or a short unlimited plan with a daily high-speed limit.
| Allowance | Validity | USD | EUR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB total | 7 days | US$6 | €5.33 |
| 3 GB total | 30 days | US$12 | €10.67 |
| 5 GB total | 30 days | US$18 | €16 |
| 10 GB total | 30 days | US$28 | €24.89 |
| 20 GB total | 30 days | US$37 | €32.89 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 3 days | US$14 | €12.44 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 5 days | US$21 | €18.66 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 7 days | US$27 | €24 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 10 days | US$35 | €31.11 |
Unlimited provides 2 GB/day, then 1 Mbps. The US$27 seven-day plan expires sooner than 10 GB/30 days at US$28 and divides high-speed data into daily portions.
The specific Neon installation and add-on document says an unused plan starts automatically after 60 days. It also says to buy an add-on while the plan remains active, before expiry or depletion, and that installation is single-use. Keep the eSIM installed and arrange extra data before running out. Hotspot shares the package allowance.
Nomad eSIM’s iPhone installation and activation guide. Follow the terms supplied with the purchased Egypt package.
4. Airalo
The current Giza Mobile Egypt product identifies Vodafone 4G. Its 10 GB/30-day package costs US$33 or €30. Existing users may prefer familiar app refills despite the higher fixed-data price.
| Allowance | Validity | USD | EUR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB total | 3 days | US$5.50 | €5 |
| 5 GB total | 7 days | US$19 | €17.50 |
| 5 GB total | 30 days | US$20 | €18.50 |
| 10 GB total | 7 days | US$31 | €28 |
| 10 GB total | 30 days | US$33 | €30 |
| 20 GB total | 30 days | US$42 | €38 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 7 days | US$32 | €29 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 10 days | US$35 | €32 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 15 days | US$49 | €44.50 |
Unlimited Egypt plans provide 3 GB of high-speed data daily, then 1 Mbps. Hotspot is supported when the device and network allow it and consumes the same allowance. The package starts with the first eligible connection in Egypt; its data and days expire even though the profile can be recharged.
The entry 1 GB plan lasts three days, not seven. Check validity before buying a small backup. This tutorial explains the service and app.
Airalo’s general explanation of its eSIM service. It is not a test of the current Egyptian network.

5. Holafly
Holafly Egypt suits someone who wants a chosen number of days without managing a fixed total on the phone. Orange (MobiNil) is the named partner. My Holafly experience in Portugal, Turkey and Thailand supports comments about using the service, not a promise about a Nile cruise.
| Duration | USD | EUR | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 days | US$28.90 | €26.90 | 1 GB/day |
| 7 days | US$36.50 | €33.90 | 1 GB/day |
| 10 days | US$39.50 | €36.90 | 1 GB/day |
| 14 days | US$47.90 | €44.90 | 1 GB/day |
| 15 days | US$50.50 | €46.90 | 1 GB/day |
| 30 days | US$95.90 | €90.50 | 1 GB/day |
Its 1 GB/day hotspot allowance matters if a laptop or companion depends on your phone. Unlimited phone data remains subject to the operator fair-use terms; no numerical daily high-speed phone quota was published in the checked Egypt offer. Avoid equating that omission with a promise of no slowing.
One paid day is 24 hours after the eligible connection. Current top-up guidance and profile-reuse guidance differ, so check the app or support before assuming an extension will use the same profile. Install on stable internet and enable it at the destination as instructed.
Holafly’s iPhone app installation tutorial. Check the current Egypt plan’s activation instructions.

6. Saily
Saily Egypt offers a reusable app setup but does not disclose its local carrier. Choose it for its documented features, not an assumed Vodafone connection.
| Allowance | Validity | USD | EUR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | US$8.99 | €7.99 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | US$14.99 | €13.49 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | US$19.99 | €17.99 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | US$33.99 | €30.49 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | US$42.99 | €38.49 |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 10 days | US$35.99 | Not compared |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 15 days | US$48.99 | Not compared |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 20 days | US$59.99 | Not compared |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 25 days | US$74.99 | Not compared |
| Unlimited, with FUP | 30 days | US$89.99 | Not compared |
Fixed plans have no separately stated hotspot cap. Activation occurs on arrival with the correct line and roaming settings; an unused plan activates automatically after 180 days. Additional data can use the same eSIM and take over when the existing allowance runs out.
The current unlimited selector provides 3 GB/day at unrestricted speed, then up to 1 Mbps. Compare that daily limit with your usage. Ad blocking, web protection and virtual location apply to Saily’s mobile-data service; they are not a dedicated VPN or protection for a separate hotel Wi-Fi connection.
Saily’s app guide. It explains the service without establishing a particular Egyptian network partner.
Unlimited: compare the fast allowance and hotspot
Unlimited does not mean unlimited high-speed data or sharing. Daily allowances reset on the provider’s schedule, not necessarily at midnight. A fixed bundle can suit occasional large uploads better.

| Provider | High-speed allowance | After that allowance | Hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ubigi | 5 GB/day | 2 Mbps; 24-hour reset | Allowed |
| Nomad eSIM | 2 GB/day | 1 Mbps | Allowed within plan rules |
| Airalo | 3 GB/day | 1 Mbps | Shares the plan allowance |
| Saily | 3 GB/day | Up to 1 Mbps | Shares the plan allowance |
| Holafly | Numerical phone quota not published | Operator fair use can apply | 1 GB/day |
For one 6 GB upload, a fixed 10 GB bundle can cover the volume if enough balance remains. A daily-limit plan may slow part of it. Either still needs a suitable connection; neither promises a transfer deadline.

| Need | Ubigi | Nomad eSIM |
|---|---|---|
| 10 GB for up to 30 days | US$19 / €19 | US$28 / €24.89 |
| Roughly a week of unlimited | 8 days: US$27 / €27; 5 GB/day | 7 days: US$27 / €24; 2 GB/day |
| Named partner combination | Orange + e& | Orange + Vodafone |
| Planning far ahead | Six-month activation deadline | Automatic start after 60 days |
| Extending the trip | App refill, including without remaining credit | Neon add-on before expiry or depletion |
These terms explain Ubigi’s position without asserting better reception. Nomad eSIM may suit existing users or those choosing its partner pair. Compare both against Sparks for fixed-data value.
Plan for the whole route, including offline stretches
City versus desert is a preparation rule, not a signal map. Reception varies with location, buildings, roads, congestion and partner access. A listed network does not guarantee service on every excursion.

| Part of the trip | Connectivity question | Preparation |
|---|---|---|
| Cairo arrival and Giza | Is the eSIM installed and ready to start? | Save hotel address, pickup point and bookings offline |
| Luxor, Aswan and Nile cruise | What does the boat offer, and what does it cost? | Save both cities’ maps and excursion details; upload when connected |
| Hurghada or Sharm el-Sheikh | Is sharing with another device important? | Compare hotspot limits with hotel Wi-Fi needs |
| Offshore boat excursion | What contact arrangements does the operator provide? | Do not treat an Egypt land package as maritime service |
| Siwa, Sinai or desert transfers | What works at the exact accommodation and along the route? | Separate town, road and excursion; agree a contact plan |
| Egypt plus an onward country | Does the exact package include every country? | Check the full list and validity; a regional name is not enough |
For general destination planning, use the official Egyptian tourism site. If Egypt is one stop in a longer trip, compare the international guide and the relevant country list before paying for a regional bundle.
| Usage pattern | Starting comparison | What can change the budget |
|---|---|---|
| Maps, bookings, messages; accommodation Wi-Fi | 5 GB fixed | Photo backup, app updates and calls |
| Regular browsing and photo sharing | 10 GB fixed | Trip length and time away from Wi-Fi |
| Laptop sharing, uploads or frequent video | 20 GB fixed or a qualified unlimited plan | Hotspot cap, daily high-speed quota and upload timing |
These are starting points, not consumption promises. Check your recent app usage, download maps on Wi-Fi, pause mobile cloud backup and system updates, and review the balance after day one.
Arrival setup: install first, start the right line
Check your exact handset’s eSIM support and carrier lock. Install on stable internet when permitted, save the instructions and label the profile Egypt. Installation and paid validity may start at different times.

| Setting | Practical check |
|---|---|
| Mobile-data line | Select the purchased Egypt eSIM |
| Travel-line data roaming | Enable when its provider instructions require it |
| Home-line data roaming | Keep off to avoid unintended home-data use |
| Automatic data switching | Keep off; prevent fallback to the home line |
| Home number for SMS | Retain only if needed; check your carrier’s call and roaming charges |
| If data fails | Check balance, validity, APN and permitted networks before deleting anything |
| Provider | Paid validity / deadline | Extending data |
|---|---|---|
| Sparks Egypt Premium | First data use; activate within two months | Top-up available on this product |
| Ubigi | SmartStart at destination; within six months | Refill the reusable profile |
| Nomad eSIM | Eligible first use; automatic start after 60 days | Neon add-on while active, before depletion |
| Airalo | First eligible Egypt connection | Recharge available; plan days still expire |
| Holafly | Eligible destination connection; 24-hour days | Confirm current app/support process |
| Saily | Arrival; automatic start after 180 unused days | Additional plan on the same eSIM |
If you prefer a local Egyptian line, Orange explicitly offers eSIM to tourists through its stores. This involves a different process from installing a travel profile before departure: local activation rules apply in Egypt. A new-line issuance fee is not the price of a full data bundle.
NTRA’s foreign-customer rules require an operator-branch visit, a valid original passport and valid residency documentation. Ask the operator which entry or stay documents it accepts for your tourist situation. Compare the complete data package and process, not an issuance fee against a ready-to-use travel allowance.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best eSIM for Egypt in this comparison?
MobiMatter’s Sparks Egypt Premium is the first fixed-data value check: 10 GB for US$12.49 over 30 days, with Etisalat, Orange and Vodafone listed. Ubigi is a strong reusable-profile alternative at US$19 or €19 for 10 GB. Choose according to your allowance, trip length and hotspot needs. Checked October 2026.
Which networks do these Egypt eSIMs use?
Sparks Egypt Premium lists Etisalat, Orange and Vodafone. Ubigi lists Orange and e&; Nomad eSIM lists Orange and Vodafone; Airalo Giza Mobile lists Vodafone; Holafly lists Orange. Saily’s Egypt page does not name its local carrier. Partner lists can change and do not guarantee reception. Checked October 2026.
Will WhatsApp or FaceTime calls work in Egypt?
Test the required app after arrival and keep a backup contact method for important arrangements. A working message does not confirm that a voice or video call will connect. Messaging, app calls and ordinary mobile calls are different services; foreign routing or a VPN cannot guarantee availability. Checked October 2026.
Does an eSIM work on a Nile cruise?
A land eSIM may connect when a supported terrestrial network is within reach, but continuous service along the route is not guaranteed. Ask the boat operator about onboard connectivity, save maps and tickets offline, and arrange essential calls or uploads when you have a working connection. Checked October 2026.
Will it work in Siwa or the Western Desert?
Check the town, approach road and remote excursion separately. Ask your accommodation or tour operator about the route, save maps and bookings offline, and agree contact arrangements if mobile service is unavailable. Checked October 2026.
Is 5G available in Egypt?
Yes, but a national rollout does not guarantee access on every roaming plan or at every location. Sparks lists 5G on its named partners where available; exact Nomad eSIM plans and Airalo Giza Mobile list LTE/4G. Check the package, device and location rather than relying on a generic 5G label. Checked October 2026.
Which unlimited Egypt plan has the largest published daily allowance here?
Ubigi gives 5 GB/day then 2 Mbps. Airalo and Saily give 3 GB/day, then 1 Mbps or up to 1 Mbps respectively; Nomad eSIM gives 2 GB/day then 1 Mbps. Holafly publishes operator fair-use conditions without a numerical phone quota, plus 1 GB/day hotspot. Checked October 2026.
Can I share an Egypt eSIM connection with a laptop?
The selected fixed plans support hotspot subject to device and network conditions, and the laptop consumes the purchased balance. Holafly Egypt limits sharing to 1 GB/day. Unlimited daily high-speed policies still matter when sharing. Check the exact package before making it your only work connection. Checked October 2026.
Should I install my Egypt eSIM before traveling?
Usually install on stable internet before departure when the purchased plan permits it, then enable the intended data line at the destination. Read the separate activation deadline. Sparks allows two months, Ubigi six months, Nomad eSIM automatically starts after 60 days, and Saily after 180 unused days. Checked October 2026.
Can tourists buy a local Egyptian eSIM?
Orange expressly offers local eSIM to tourists through its stores. Local activation and identity procedures differ from travel eSIM installation. NTRA requires foreign customers to visit an operator branch with a valid original passport and valid residency documentation; confirm the documents accepted for your stay. Checked October 2026.
Can I keep the same eSIM and add more data?
It depends on the product. Sparks, Ubigi, Airalo and Saily offer refills or additional plans. The specific Nomad eSIM Neon instructions require an add-on while the plan is active and before depletion. Holafly’s current extension guidance differs across support pages, so confirm its process before relying on reuse. Checked October 2026.
Are the displayed prices after the discount codes?
No. The comparison uses published native USD and EUR prices before coupons or rewards. Documented site codes are conditional on eligibility and final checkout. No MobiMatter code is confirmed; wallet cashback is future credit and is not subtracted from the upfront Sparks price. Checked October 2026.
Final verdict: buy the data, then prepare the route
Start with Sparks Egypt Premium for fixed data, or Ubigi for reuse and its 5 GB/day unlimited policy. Nomad eSIM offers Orange/Vodafone access; Airalo offers a familiar Vodafone/refill setup. Holafly suits phone-first use within its sharing limit, while Saily adds mobile-data features.
Confirm the package, days, networks, hotspot and activation deadline. Save arrival details and remote-route arrangements offline. A brand name cannot promise signal everywhere.

Keep Reading
North Africa & Middle East
Reviews & Planning
- Nomad eSIM review
- Airalo review
- Holafly review
- Saily review
- Ubigi review
- MobiMatter review
- International travel eSIM comparison
- 30 days in Europe
Sources and method
Official Egypt product pages: MobiMatter Sparks, Ubigi, Nomad eSIM, Airalo, Holafly, Saily. Checked 4 October 2026; support sources appear beside the relevant claims. Other providers were screened before selecting these six. Prices and terms can change.
No Egyptian speed, reception or calling test was performed. Personal experience relates to the named trips outside Egypt; tutorials provide setup help.






