André On Digital André On Digital Best eSIM for travel
◎ EN

Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026: The North-South Split Explained

Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026 comparison with South Cyprus plans, separate North Cyprus options and provider discount codes
Updated and price-checked: September 2026. All plan prices below are displayed in euros (€) and are base prices before a coupon. Provider prices, network assignments and product rules can change, so confirm the destination, currency and total at checkout.
Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026 comparison of Holafly, Nomad, Saily and Airalo with South and North plan guidance
Nomad, Airalo, Holafly and Saily compared for the Republic of Cyprus; Airalo and Yesim sell separate products for North Cyprus. Updated September 2026.

Cyprus is split between two mobile-product areas, so choosing the best eSIM for Cyprus starts with your route, not the cheapest headline price. A standard Cyprus plan normally refers to the Republic of Cyprus in the south. It should not be assumed to continue working after you cross the Green Line into North Cyprus.

For a south-only trip through Larnaca, Limassol, Paphos, Ayia Napa or South Nicosia, Nomad is our overall pick. For Kyrenia, Famagusta or another northern destination, Airalo and Yesim sell separately named North products. This guide preserves the useful structure of our original comparison, but updates the core answer using only official provider pages checked in September 2026. You can also compare nearby routes in our guides to the best eSIM for Greece, the best eSIM for Turkey and the best eSIM for Europe.

How we researched this guide: André is based in Belgium and has personally used Holafly in Portugal, Turkey and Thailand, and Nomad and Airalo in Portugal. Those tests inform our assessment of setup, app flow and day-to-day usability, but they are not presented as a controlled Cyprus field test. André has not used an eSIM in Cyprus and has not personally tested Saily. Cyprus prices, networks, hotspot rules, fair-use policies, activation terms and North-Cyprus eligibility were checked on official provider pages in September 2026. Affiliate relationships do not determine the ranking. For broader product testing, read our Holafly review, Nomad review and Airalo review.
The Cyprus rule that prevents the most expensive mistake: Holafly and Saily explicitly exclude North Cyprus, while Nomad does not promise North coverage. Airalo sells a separate Northern Cyprus product on Turkcell, and Yesim sells a separate North Cyprus product without disclosing the operator name. No ordinary South Cyprus plan in this comparison should be described as island-wide.

Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026: Quick Answer

  1. Nomad — best overall for South Cyprus: Epic or PrimeTel; 10 GB for 30 days at €13.78; unlimited for 7 days at €21.53.
  2. Airalo — widest local plan range and clearest documented North route: South Cyprus on PrimeTel, plus a separately purchased Northern Cyprus product on Turkcell.
  3. Holafly — best South-only unlimited plan by exact trip length: €25.50 for 7 days, with 1 GB of hotspot data per day. North Cyprus is excluded.
  4. Saily — best South-only value and security combination: 5 GB for 30 days at €8.99. Its Cyprus page does not publish the operator name.
  5. Yesim — additional separate North option: 1 GB for 30 days at €2, with the operator name not published.

Simple decision: choose a normal Cyprus product for the Republic of Cyprus. Choose a separately named Airalo Northern Cyprus or Yesim North Cyprus product for the north. If you will visit both sides, arrange both products before crossing.


How to Install Your Cyprus eSIM on iPhone or Android

Install the eSIM over reliable Wi-Fi before departure, label it clearly, keep your home SIM available only if you need its number, and select the travel eSIM for mobile data after landing. Turn on data roaming for the travel eSIM if the provider’s instructions require it. The process normally takes only a few minutes, but activation rules differ by package.

  1. Confirm that your phone is eSIM-compatible and carrier-unlocked.
  2. Buy the correct destination product: Cyprus for the Republic of Cyprus, or a specifically named North Cyprus product for the north.
  3. Install the plan before travel without deleting the QR code or provider email.
  4. After arrival, select the eSIM for mobile data and follow the provider’s activation instructions.
  5. If the connection does not start, restart the phone, check the selected data line and APN, and use the provider’s support channel.

Nomad states that activation begins on the first connection to a supported network or automatically after 60 days. Saily says its plan activates automatically on arrival or the first supported connection and must be activated within 180 days. Airalo and Yesim validity begins according to the connection terms shown for the purchased package. Read our complete eSIM activation guide, and keep the eSIM troubleshooting checklist available offline.

Physical-SIM paperwork: buying a travel eSIM online avoids visiting a local SIM shop. If you prefer a local physical SIM, check current identification and registration requirements directly with the local carrier.

Who may not need a Cyprus travel eSIM?

An EU or EEA subscriber whose home plan includes roaming in the Republic of Cyprus may already have enough data for a short south-only visit. In that situation, the best eSIM for Cyprus may be no extra plan at all. Check the allowance, fair-use cap, speed rules and surcharge policy with your home operator. Do not assume the same benefit applies in North Cyprus. A travel eSIM remains useful when the home allowance is small, the roaming rate is expensive, or you want to keep travel data separate.

Cyprus eSIM network guide showing Cyta, Epic and PrimeTel mappings published by Holafly, Nomad and Airalo
Official South Cyprus network disclosures: Holafly lists Cyprus Telecommunications Authority and PrimeTel, Nomad lists Epic and PrimeTel, Airalo lists PrimeTel, and Saily does not name a carrier.

South vs North Cyprus: The Coverage Split Every Traveler Needs to Know

Direct answer: all four main providers in this ranking sell a product for the Republic of Cyprus. North Cyprus requires a product that explicitly names the northern destination. The two documented options in this audit are Airalo Northern Cyprus on Turkcell and Yesim North Cyprus, whose local operator is not published. They are separate purchases, not extensions of a South Cyprus package.

The Green Line is not merely a map detail for connectivity. The provider destination you buy determines which product area is included. When your itinerary stays around Larnaca, Limassol, Paphos, Ayia Napa, Protaras or South Nicosia, use the standard Cyprus page. When it includes Kyrenia, Famagusta or another northern destination, use a specifically named North Cyprus page. This distinction is central to finding the best eSIM for Cyprus without paying twice after arrival.

Cyprus eSIM North and South map showing separate Airalo and Yesim products for North Cyprus
A standard Cyprus plan should not be assumed to work north of the Green Line. Airalo and Yesim each sell a separate North Cyprus product.
Product areaProducts verified in this guidePublished network
Republic of CyprusNomad, Airalo Cyprus, Holafly Cyprus, Saily CyprusNomad: Epic / PrimeTel; Airalo: PrimeTel; Holafly: Cyprus Telecommunications Authority / PrimeTel PLC; Saily: not published
Northern CyprusSeparate Airalo Northern Cyprus or Yesim North Cyprus productAiralo: Turkcell; Yesim: not published
Crossing both sides? Purchase and install the south and north products before the trip, but activate each according to its package terms. Never infer North coverage from a Cyprus, Turkey, Europe or global product unless the provider’s current official country list explicitly includes it.

North Cyprus eSIM plans: Airalo vs Yesim

Airalo publishes the local network for its separate northern product: Turkcell. Yesim publishes a separate North Cyprus product but does not name the underlying operator. Both are data-only. Airalo states an unlimited fair-use allowance of 3 GB at high speed per 24 hours, followed by 1 Mbps until the daily reset. Yesim does not publish a numeric unlimited fair-use threshold on the checked product page.

Airalo Northern Cyprus fixed-data plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityPrice
1 GB3 days€4.50
3 GB3 days€7.00
3 GB7 days€7.50
5 GB7 days€9.00
10 GB7 days€14.50
5 GB15 days€9.50
10 GB15 days€15.00
20 GB15 days€21.00
5 GB30 days€10.00
10 GB30 days€15.50
20 GB30 days€21.50
50 GB30 days€44.00
Airalo Northern Cyprus unlimited plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityPrice
Unlimited3 days€10.50
Unlimited5 days€17.50
Unlimited7 days€24.00
Unlimited10 days€31.50
Unlimited15 days€43.50
Unlimited30 days€64.50
Yesim North Cyprus fixed-data plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityDisplayed price
500 MB1 day€0.50 first-purchase offer
1 GB30 days€2.00
5 GB30 days€9.00
10 GB30 days€14.00
20 GB30 days€22.00
30 GB30 days€28.00
50 GB30 days€39.00
Yesim North Cyprus unlimited plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityDisplayed price
Unlimited1 day€3.30
Unlimited7 days€23.10
Unlimited15 days€37.00
Unlimited30 days€57.00

Cyprus eSIM Plans: All Prices for September 2026

The tables below show the complete official euro price lists captured for the four South Cyprus providers in this ranking. Prices are base prices before a coupon. On balance, Nomad is the best eSIM for Cyprus for most south-only travelers; Airalo offers the widest local plan catalogue; Holafly suits travelers who want unlimited data for a chosen trip length; and Saily combines lower fixed-data prices with built-in security features.

Fast plan match: South overall — Nomad. One provider with documented separate South and North purchase routes — Airalo. South unlimited — Holafly. South value and security — Saily. Additional North option — Yesim.
Cyprus eSIM price comparison for Holafly, Nomad, Saily and Airalo in euros for September 2026
September 2026 South Cyprus examples: Holafly unlimited 7 days €25.50, Nomad 10 GB/30 days €13.78, Saily 5 GB/30 days €8.99 and Airalo 50 GB/30 days €32. North Cyprus requires a separate product.

Nomad Cyprus plans — Republic of Cyprus

Network choices published by Nomad: Epic and PrimeTel. Fixed-data plans are data-only, allow hotspot use and support add-ons. Nomad’s unlimited plan provides 2 GB per day at 4G or 5G speed, then 1 Mbps.

DataValidityPrice
1 GB7 days€3.88
3 GB30 days€7.75
5 GB30 days€10.76
10 GB30 days€13.78
20 GB30 days€16.36
50 GB30 days€38.75
Unlimited3 days€9.47
Unlimited5 days€15.50
Unlimited7 days€21.53
Unlimited10 days€28.42

Airalo Cyprus plans — Republic of Cyprus

Airalo’s normal Cyprus product lists PrimeTel. These South prices must not be mixed with the separately purchased Northern Cyprus prices shown earlier.

Airalo South Cyprus fixed-data plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityPrice
1 GB3 days€4.00
3 GB3 days€6.50
3 GB7 days€7.00
5 GB7 days€8.00
10 GB7 days€13.50
5 GB15 days€8.00
10 GB15 days€14.00
20 GB15 days€16.50
5 GB30 days€8.50
10 GB30 days€14.50
20 GB30 days€17.00
50 GB30 days€32.00
Airalo South Cyprus unlimited plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityPrice
Unlimited3 days€10.50
Unlimited5 days€16.50
Unlimited7 days€24.00
Unlimited10 days€31.00
Unlimited15 days€43.50
Unlimited30 days€61.00

Holafly Cyprus unlimited plans — Republic of Cyprus only

Holafly lists Cyprus Telecommunications Authority and PrimeTel PLC, offers a custom-duration selector, permits 1 GB of hotspot use per day and explicitly excludes North Cyprus.

DataValidityPrice
Unlimited1 day€3.79
Unlimited3 days€11.37
Unlimited5 days€18.50
Unlimited7 days€25.50
Unlimited10 days€33.90
Unlimited15 days€46.90
Unlimited30 days€68.90
Unlimited60 days€98.90

Saily Cyprus plans — Republic of Cyprus only

Saily does not publish the local operator name on its Cyprus product page. Its unlimited allowance provides 5 GB per day at unrestricted speed, then up to 1 Mbps.

Saily fixed-data plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityPrice
1 GB7 days€3.49
3 GB30 days€6.99
5 GB30 days€8.99
10 GB30 days€14.99
20 GB30 days€21.99
Saily unlimited plans — complete September 2026 list
DataValidityPrice
Unlimited5 days€16.99
Unlimited7 days€23.99
Unlimited10 days€30.99
Unlimited15 days€43.49
Unlimited20 days€50.49
Unlimited25 days€55.99
Unlimited30 days€61.49

Technical comparison: what each product includes

ProductAreaNetwork publishedHotspotUnlimited fair useActivation / top-upPhone number, calls and SMS
NomadSouthEpic / PrimeTel; fixed plans list 5G where availableYes on fixed plans2 GB/day, then 1 MbpsFirst supported connection or 60 days; fixed-plan add-on availableData-only; no local number
Airalo CyprusSouthPrimeTelWhen device/network supports it3 GB/24h, then 1 MbpsPackage connection terms; top-up where shownData-only
Airalo Northern CyprusNorth, separate productTurkcellWhen device/network supports it3 GB/24h, then 1 MbpsPackage connection terms; top-up where shownData-only
Holafly CyprusSouth onlyCyprus Telecommunications Authority / PrimeTel PLC; 4G/5G where available1 GB/dayNo numeric daily full-speed allowance published in this auditCustom validity; Always On 1 GB/month backup after planData-only; no local number
Saily CyprusSouth onlyNot publishedNo Saily-imposed restriction stated5 GB/day, then up to 1 MbpsAutomatic on arrival or first supported connection; activate within 180 days; add plans to installed eSIM; 3% Saily PointsData-only; separate US-number product not included
Yesim North CyprusNorth, separate productNot publishedDepends on operatorNumeric threshold not publishedSupported-network connection; activate within 180 days; top-up availableData-only

Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026: 4 Main South-Cyprus Providers

These four detailed reviews are ranked for travel in the Republic of Cyprus. The ranking separates official product facts from our editorial judgment and makes the North-Cyprus limitation explicit. That is why this best eSIM for Cyprus comparison ranks the four South products first and gives North Cyprus its own focused Yesim section afterward.

1 · Best overall for South Cyprus

Nomad Cyprus — balanced fixed data and unlimited options

Epic / PrimeTel · 10 GB €13.78 · unlimited 7 days €21.53 · data-only

Nomad takes the top South-Cyprus position because its official page combines two published network options, Epic and PrimeTel, with useful mid-range pricing. The fixed-data page lists 5G support where available. The 10 GB plan at €13.78 and 20 GB plan at €16.36 are close enough that heavier users should compare both before checkout. Network selection remains subject to the plan and local connection; the network names alone do not prove that Nomad will outperform another provider at every location.

Fixed-data plans support hotspot use and add-ons and do not include a local number. The unlimited Coral package provides 2 GB per day at 4G or 5G speed before continuing at 1 Mbps. Nomad states that this unlimited package is non-refundable and does not accept an add-on, so choose its duration carefully. North Cyprus is not promised on the official Cyprus page.

André has used Nomad in Portugal, which supports our app and setup assessment but is not a Cyprus speed test. Read the broader Nomad eSIM review for the full testing context.

Nomad eSIM setup video

This installation guide comes from the Nomad-branded YouTube channel. If the embedded player does not load, watch the Nomad setup video on YouTube.

2 · Widest plan range and documented North route

Airalo Cyprus — separate South and Northern Cyprus products

South: PrimeTel · North: separate Turkcell product · fixed and unlimited data

Airalo offers the broadest local catalogue in this comparison, with South Cyprus packages from 1 GB to 50 GB and six unlimited durations. More importantly, it provides the clearest one-brand route for a two-sided trip: buy the standard Cyprus product for the south and the separately listed Northern Cyprus product for the north. These remain two products and two validity decisions; one Airalo package does not automatically cross the Green Line.

The South product lists PrimeTel, and the Northern product lists Turkcell. Both are data-only. Airalo’s unlimited policy provides 3 GB at high speed in each 24-hour period and then 1 Mbps until the daily reset. Hotspot works when the device and network support it. Top-up and optional renewal are available where displayed for the chosen package.

André has personally tested Airalo in Portugal. For app usability, installation details and broader Europe coverage, see our Airalo review.

Airalo product and app video

This explainer comes from the Airalo-branded YouTube channel. If the embedded player does not load, watch the Airalo guide on YouTube.

3 · Best unlimited plan by exact trip length

Holafly Cyprus — flexible unlimited data for South Cyprus

Cyprus Telecommunications Authority / PrimeTel PLC · 7 days €25.50 · 1 GB/day hotspot

Holafly is the easiest South-Cyprus choice when you want unlimited phone data and a validity period aligned to the trip. The official page shows dates from short stays through 60 days, lists Cyprus Telecommunications Authority and PrimeTel PLC, and lists 4G/5G where available. The 7-day plan costs €25.50, and the 30-day plan costs €68.90 before the coupon.

The plan is data-only, without a local phone number, cellular calls or SMS. Holafly states a 1 GB-per-day hotspot allowance. Its Always On benefit provides 1 GB per month as backup after the unlimited plan ends. Refund requests may be made within six months subject to the policy. Crucially, the official Cyprus product page explicitly excludes North Cyprus.

André has personally used Holafly in Portugal, Turkey and Thailand. Those experiences inform the setup and support discussion, but not a claim about Cyprus signal. Read our full Holafly review.

Holafly iPhone installation video

This installation guide comes from the Holafly-branded YouTube channel. If the embedded player does not load, watch the Holafly setup video on YouTube.

4 · Best South value and security combination

Saily Cyprus — low fixed-data prices with built-in security tools

Operator not published · 5 GB €8.99 · unlimited 7 days €23.99 · South only

Saily’s strongest fixed-data point is 5 GB for 30 days at €8.99. Its app also includes security features such as an ad blocker, web protection and virtual-location options, making it useful for travelers who regularly use hotel, airport or café Wi-Fi. Saily displays 3G, 4G, LTE and 5G availability depending on network and location but does not publish the Cyprus carrier names on the checked product page.

Saily explicitly excludes North Cyprus. Its unlimited plans provide 5 GB per day at the plan’s regular speed before continuing at up to 1 Mbps. The official Cyprus page reviewed did not state a Saily-imposed hotspot restriction. Saily says the plan activates automatically on arrival or the first supported connection and must be activated within 180 days; it also supports adding another country package to the installed eSIM and returns 3% in Saily Points. The Cyprus package is data-only; Saily’s separately sold US-number, minutes and messages product is not included.

André has not personally tested Saily, so our ranking is based on the official product specifications and price position. Read our Saily eSIM review for a wider product breakdown.

Saily app guide video

This app guide comes from the Saily-branded YouTube channel. If the embedded player does not load, watch the Saily guide on YouTube.

North alternative · Separate product

Yesim for North Cyprus — an additional dedicated northern option

Operator not published · 1 GB €2 · 10 GB €14 · separate from Yesim Cyprus

Yesim is not ranked as a fifth South provider here. It is included because its site has a separately named North Cyprus product, which directly answers the Green Line problem. The product is data-only and can use 3G, 4G, LTE or 5G depending on the local network. Yesim names SwitchLess as its switching technology but does not publish the local operator. Hotspot availability depends on the operator, top-up is available, and activation must occur within 180 days.

The displayed €0.50 price for 500 MB is a first-purchase offer; all prices should be confirmed at checkout. Yesim does not publish a numeric fair-use threshold for the unlimited North Cyprus product on the page checked for this update. There is no dedicated Yesim review on André On Digital to link here, so we do not invent one.

Yesim iPhone installation video

This installation guide comes from the Yesim-branded YouTube channel. If the embedded player does not load, watch the Yesim setup video on YouTube.


Best eSIM for Cyprus Coverage: Region-by-Region Guidance

The provider pages establish product area and published network assignments, but they do not prove that one travel eSIM will be fastest at every beach, hotel, mountain road or village. For the best eSIM for Cyprus decision, first select the correct side of the island, then check the current provider product and keep offline navigation available for remote routes.

Cyprus eSIM trip-planning map for South Cyprus and separate North Cyprus plan requirements
Trip-planning guide, not an operator coverage map. Check current provider and network coverage for each destination, and install a separate North Cyprus product before crossing if needed.
AreaProduct to checkPractical preparation
LimassolStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productConfirm the selected network and package validity before arrival.
PaphosStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productInstall before landing and retain the provider’s support instructions.
Ayia Napa / ProtarasStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productChoose data volume based on maps, social media and hotspot needs.
South NicosiaStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productDo not assume the same plan continues after crossing the Green Line.
LarnacaStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productActivate according to the package’s first-connection rules.
Troodos MountainsStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productSignal varies by road and elevation; download offline maps.
Akamas PeninsulaStandard Republic-of-Cyprus productPrepare for location-dependent gaps and save essential information offline.
KyreniaSeparate Airalo Northern Cyprus or Yesim North Cyprus productInstall the northern product before crossing.
FamagustaSeparate Airalo Northern Cyprus or Yesim North Cyprus productConfirm that the purchased page explicitly names North or Northern Cyprus.

For destination planning beyond connectivity, use the official Visit Cyprus website. Provider pages are the source for plan, price and network facts in this guide; destination resources are kept separate.


Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026: Practical Travel Tips

  1. Match the product to the side of the island. Standard Cyprus plans cover the Republic of Cyprus. For Kyrenia or Famagusta, buy a separate Airalo Northern Cyprus or Yesim North Cyprus product.
  2. Do not choose by network logo alone. Nomad lists Epic and PrimeTel, but the active connection and performance depend on the plan, place, device and network conditions.
  3. Save Troodos and Akamas maps offline. Remote roads and higher elevations can have location-dependent signal, regardless of the provider.
  4. Install before the flight. An online eSIM avoids a local SIM-shop visit, but you should still keep the QR code, activation instructions and support contact available.
  5. Plan transport data carefully. Cyprus has no passenger railway, so travelers commonly rely on rental cars, buses and taxis between regions. Offline maps protect you when signal varies.
  6. Country products are not interchangeable. A Turkey plan is not automatically a North Cyprus plan, and a Greece plan is not automatically a Cyprus plan. For multi-country travel, compare the destination list in our Europe eSIM guide.

FAQ: Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026

What is the best eSIM for Cyprus in 2026?
For the Republic of Cyprus, Nomad is our best eSIM for Cyprus because its official page lists Epic and PrimeTel and 10 GB for 30 days costs €13.78. For North Cyprus, buy a separate Airalo Northern Cyprus product on Turkcell or a separate Yesim North Cyprus product. Holafly is the South-only unlimited pick, and Saily is the South-only value and security pick. Verified in September 2026.
Does an eSIM work in North Cyprus?
Yes, but only when the product explicitly names North Cyprus or Northern Cyprus. Airalo sells a separate Northern Cyprus product on Turkcell, and Yesim sells a separate North Cyprus product without publishing the operator name. Holafly and Saily explicitly exclude North Cyprus, while Nomad does not promise North coverage on its Cyprus page. Verified in September 2026.
Which networks do Cyprus travel eSIMs use?
Official provider pages list Nomad on Epic or PrimeTel, Holafly on Cyprus Telecommunications Authority or PrimeTel PLC, and Airalo’s South Cyprus product on PrimeTel. Airalo’s separate Northern Cyprus product uses Turkcell. Saily and Yesim do not publish the local operator name on the Cyprus product pages checked for this guide. Network assignment can change, so confirm the product page before paying. Verified in September 2026.
Does Cyprus use the euro, and does EU roaming apply?
The Republic of Cyprus is an EU member and uses the euro. An EU or EEA mobile plan may include roaming there, but the allowance and fair-use rules depend on the home operator. Do not assume that the same roaming allowance includes North Cyprus, which is a separate mobile-product area for the providers reviewed here. Verified in September 2026.
Does an eSIM work in the Troodos Mountains?
A Cyprus eSIM can work in and around the Troodos Mountains, but signal varies by the exact village, road, elevation and local network. The official provider pages do not prove that one travel eSIM is always strongest there. Download offline maps before leaving Limassol, Paphos or Nicosia and keep essential addresses saved on the phone. Verified in September 2026.
How much data do I need for Cyprus?
For a typical 7-to-10-day trip, 5 GB to 10 GB is a practical range for maps, messages, bookings and moderate social media. Current examples are Saily 5 GB for 30 days at €8.99 and Nomad 10 GB for 30 days at €13.78. Frequent video uploads or tethering may justify an unlimited plan, subject to each provider’s fair-use and hotspot rules. Verified in September 2026.
Can I use a Cyprus eSIM in Greece or Turkey?
A country-specific Cyprus eSIM should not be assumed to work in Greece, Turkey or North Cyprus. Buy a regional plan whose official country list includes every destination, or use separate country products. A Turkey product is not automatically a North Cyprus product, and a South Cyprus product is not automatically a Northern Cyprus product. Verified in September 2026.
Do Cyprus travel eSIMs include a phone number, calls or SMS?
The Cyprus country products reviewed here are data-only and do not include a local Cyprus phone number, cellular calls or standard SMS. WhatsApp, FaceTime, iMessage, Signal and similar apps work over data. Saily’s separately sold US-number product is not included with its Cyprus data package. Verified in September 2026.
Can I share Cyprus eSIM data by hotspot?
Nomad allows hotspot on its Cyprus fixed-data plans, and Airalo allows tethering when the device and network support it. Holafly states a 1 GB-per-day hotspot allowance. The Saily information reviewed did not state a provider-imposed hotspot restriction, while Yesim says hotspot availability depends on the operator. Verified in September 2026.

Final Verdict: Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026

The best eSIM for Cyprus depends first on whether the itinerary stays in the Republic of Cyprus or enters North Cyprus. For the south, Nomad is the strongest overall balance in this September price snapshot. Airalo is the clearest choice when you want one brand with two separately sold products for the two sides.

  1. Nomad: best overall for South Cyprus; Epic / PrimeTel; 10 GB for €13.78; code ANDRE15 for 15% off.
  2. Airalo: widest plan range; PrimeTel in the south and a separate Turkcell product for the north; code ANDRE15 for 15% off.
  3. Holafly: best unlimited plan by exact South-Cyprus trip length; €25.50 for 7 days; code ANDREONDIGITAL for 5% off.
  4. Saily: South-only value and security; 5 GB for €8.99; operator not published; code ANDREONDIGITAL for 10% off.

North Cyprus decision: purchase Airalo Northern Cyprus or Yesim North Cyprus separately. Yesim’s North product starts at a displayed €2 for 1 GB, with the price and operator assignment to be confirmed at checkout; code ANDREONDIGITAL for 15% off.

Best eSIM for Cyprus 2026 verdict comparing Nomad, Holafly, Saily and Airalo by travel need
Nomad is the best overall South Cyprus choice in this comparison; Holafly is the exact-day unlimited option for the south; Saily focuses on value and security; Airalo sells separate South and North products.

Methodology and Official Sources

Prices, data allowances, validity, named networks, hotspot rules, fair-use limits, activation terms and North-Cyprus eligibility were checked on current official provider pages in September 2026. SERP research was used only to identify missing questions and comparison gaps, not as the factual source for provider claims. When a provider did not publish a network or numeric policy, this guide says so instead of inferring it. All prices are euro base prices before a coupon unless expressly labeled as promotional.

Editorial conclusions are separated from official facts and personal experience. André’s tests in Portugal, Turkey and Thailand inform product usability, not Cyprus network performance. No Cyprus field test is claimed.

This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, discounts, eligibility, network assignments and plan rules can change. Verify the destination name, currency, validity and final total before payment. Last verified: September 2026.


Keep Reading

Scroll to Top