
This Saily eSIM Review 2026 exists to settle what competitor blogs keep getting wrong in both directions: some claim Saily has no phone number option at all; others cite Saily Ultra as flatly “unlimited” without the fine print. Neither is quite accurate. Saily does now sell a real US +1 phone number as an add-on. And Saily Ultra only delivers genuine unlimited continuation on its top Premium tier — Standard and Plus are fixed monthly allowances despite the Ultra name. Every figure below is checked directly against Saily’s official site as of August 6, 2026.
Built by Nord Security (NordVPN) · 121-destination Global plan, 35-country Europe plan · highest disclosed unlimited daily cap in this market (5GB/day) · built-in ad blocker, web protection, 115+ virtual locations · Saily Ultra now 3 tiers, only Premium truly unlimited · real US phone number add-on from $0.99/month · 4.7★ Trustpilot, 97,400+ reviews · Lonely Planet’s official eSIM partner.
⚡ Quick Verdict — August 2026
Best for: security-conscious travelers · heavy unlimited users (5GB/day is the highest disclosed cap) · multi-continent trips · anyone who wants a real phone number without switching providers
Europe best value: 10GB/30d = €31.99 (incl. 1mo NordVPN Complete) · Unlimited/7d = €23.99
Global best value: 20GB/365d = $66.99 (Fast Track pass)
New this update: confirmed US phone number add-on, Saily Ultra’s 3-tier restructure, 6 regional continent plans, Business page details
Skip Saily if: price per GB is priority → Nomad · you need named local carriers → not disclosed by Saily · you want a confirmed student discount → not published
| Provider | Saily (by Nord Security / NordVPN) |
|---|---|
| Global Coverage | 121 destinations |
| Europe Coverage | 35 countries (EU + UK, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar, San Marino, Turkey) |
| Regional Plans New in this review | Africa (35c), Asia & Oceania (22c), Caribbean (29c), Latin America (12c), MENA (18c), North America (3c) — all USD |
| Unlimited Daily Cap | 5GB/day full speed, then ~1 Mbps — highest disclosed cap in this market |
| Phone Number Confirmed | ✅ Real US +1 number, $0.99/month add-on |
| Saily Ultra Restructured | 3 tiers: Standard, Plus, Premium (only Premium truly unlimited) |
| Security | Ad blocker, web protection, 115+ virtual locations — built by Nord Security |
| Local Networks | Not disclosed by name on regional/Global pages — 3G/4G/LTE/5G per local operator |
| Business | Custom pricing · same 200+ destinations · dashboard, dedicated account manager |
| Trustpilot | 4.7/5 · 97,400+ reviews · Lonely Planet’s official eSIM partner |
What Is Saily eSIM?
Saily is a travel eSIM service built by Nord Security — the Lithuanian cybersecurity company behind NordVPN (100+ million users), NordPass, NordLocker, and NordLayer. Launched in 2023, Saily operates via the 1Global network, partnering with local carriers in 150+ countries. Plans are data-only — no traditional voice calls or SMS on the base plans, though the phone number add-on covered later in this review changes that for a small monthly fee. Most communication runs through WhatsApp, FaceTime, or other data-based apps.
Saily sells three plan types: Local eSIM (single country, the cheapest per-country option), Regional eSIM (Europe at 35 countries, plus the six continent plans covered below), and Global eSIM (121 destinations on one plan, best for multi-continent travelers). Saily Ultra sits on top of all three as an optional subscription layer.
How Does the Saily eSIM App Work?
Before comparing prices and coverage, it helps to understand the basic Saily workflow. The app is where you buy a plan, install the eSIM, check remaining data, add top-ups, and prepare another destination without replacing the eSIM profile already on your phone.
The main advantage is that the setup can be completed on Wi-Fi before departure. Once the eSIM is installed, activation happens when it reaches a supported network at the destination, so you can prepare the phone in advance instead of troubleshooting after landing.
Saily Pros and Cons — August 2026
- Highest disclosed unlimited daily cap in this market: 5GB/day at full speed
- Built-in security suite: ad blocker, web protection, 115+ virtual locations, backed by NordVPN’s engineering
- Real US phone number now available as an add-on, with OTP/2FA support for major services
- 121-destination Global plan and 6 dedicated regional continent plans
- 3% credits back on regular plans, 8% on Ultra subscriptions
- Single install, add new plans for future trips across 200+ destinations
- 4.7/5 Trustpilot with 97,400+ reviews, and Lonely Planet’s official eSIM partner
- Not the cheapest per GB — Nomad usually undercuts it for Europe
- Local carrier names aren’t disclosed on regional or Global product pages
- Saily Ultra’s Standard and Plus tiers aren’t actually unlimited despite the branding
- Phone number add-on: local calls only, no international calling, no MMS
- No official student discount percentage published, despite a Student Beans landing page
- App access may be limited in Turkey; eSIMs can’t be purchased from inside the UAE
- Refund after activation isn’t guaranteed unless usage is under 1% or there’s a verified Saily-side issue
Saily Global Pricing — 121 Destinations
For readers using this Saily eSIM Review 2026 to compare long-validity options, the Global catalog is especially relevant: Saily stretches validity up to 365 days, which can make one plan practical for frequent international trips instead of repeated short-term purchases.
| Data | Validity | Price | $/GB | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1GB | 7 days | $8.99 | $8.99 | |
| 2GB | 15 days | $16.49 | $8.25 | |
| 5GB | 60 days | $33.99 | $6.80 | |
| 10GB | 180 days | $56.99 | $5.70 | +1 month NordVPN Complete |
| 20GB | 365 days | $66.99 | $3.35 🔥 | Fast Track pass · “Best Choice” |
| 50GB | 365 days | $129.99 | $2.60 | Airport lounge access |
All prices in US dollars ($), read directly from Saily’s official currency selector — no manual conversion. Hotspot sharing has no published limit on regular plans. Activation is automatic on connecting to the first covered destination. Every purchase returns 3% in Saily credits. Verified August 6, 2026.
Saily Europe Pricing — 35 Countries
Saily’s Europe plan covers all EU member states plus the UK, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar, San Marino, and Turkey — 35 countries total on one eSIM. In this Saily eSIM Review 2026, Europe is also the clearest place to weigh Saily’s higher price per GB against its built-in security tools and generous 5GB/day unlimited allowance.
Fixed Data (EUR)
| Data | Validity | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1GB | 7 days | €4.49 | |
| 3GB | 30 days | €10.99 | |
| 5GB | 30 days | €17.49 | |
| 10GB | 30 days | €31.99 | +1 month NordVPN Complete |
| 50GB | 90 days | €85.49 | Airport lounge access |
Unlimited (EUR) — 5GB/Day Full Speed, Then ~1 Mbps
| Validity | Price |
|---|---|
| 7 days | €23.99 |
| 10 days | €31.99 |
| 15 days | €44.49 |
| 20 days | €53.49 |
| 25 days | €58.49 |
| 30 days | €63.99 |

All prices in euros (€), read directly from Saily’s official site — no currency conversion applied. Verified August 6, 2026.
The Full 35-Country List
Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czech Republic · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Gibraltar · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · San Marino · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden · Switzerland · Turkey ✅ · United Kingdom.
Saily Regional Plans — 6 Continents in USD New in This Review
Beyond Europe and Global, Saily sells six dedicated regional plans, each in USD. Two of them — Asia & Oceania and North America — also include their own unlimited tiers.
Regional Fixed-Data Highlights (USD)
| Region | Entry (1GB) | 10GB | Largest plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Africa (35c) | $14.99/7d | $69.99/30d | 20GB/30d — $89.99 |
| Asia & Oceania (22c) | $4.99/7d | $35.99/30d | 25GB/60d — $48.99 |
| Caribbean Islands (29c) | $8.99/7d | $46.99/30d | 10GB/30d — $46.99 |
| Latin America (12c) | $7.99/7d | $44.99/30d | 10GB/30d — $44.99 |
| MENA (18c) | $9.99/7d | $44.99/30d | 20GB/30d — $54.99 |
| North America (3c) | $5.99/7d | $43.99/30d | 20GB/30d — $54.99 |
Regional Unlimited — Only 2 of 6 Regions
| Region | 5 days | 15 days | 30 days |
|---|---|---|---|
| Asia & Oceania | $21.99 | $54.99 | $86.99 |
| North America | $19.99 | $49.99 | $89.99 |
All regional prices in US dollars ($), read directly from Saily’s official site — no currency conversion applied. Verified August 6, 2026.
Saily Ultra — Only Premium Is Actually Unlimited Restructured This Update
This is the most important correction in this update: Saily Ultra is no longer one subscription — it’s now three tiers, and the “Ultra” branding is misleading for two of them. Only the Premium tier delivers genuine unlimited continuation after its high-speed allowance; Standard and Plus are fixed monthly data caps with no continuation at all, despite carrying the same Ultra name and perks. The Saily eSIM Review 2026 therefore treats Ultra as three distinct offers rather than one blanket unlimited subscription.

💎 The Three Ultra Tiers (Monthly Pricing)
Standard — $29.99/month: 5GB high-speed data. No continuation — data simply stops once the 5GB is used.
Plus — $44.99/month: 10GB high-speed data. No continuation — same fixed-cap structure as Standard, just a bigger allowance.
Premium — $59.99/month (“Best Choice”): 30GB high-speed data, then continues unlimited at up to 1 Mbps for the rest of the billing cycle. This is the only tier that’s genuinely unlimited.
All 9 Billing Combinations (USD)
| Tier | Cycle | Total charged | Equiv./month | Discount | Truly unlimited? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Monthly | $29.99 | $29.99 | — | ❌ No |
| Standard | Quarterly | $79.99 | $26.66 | 11% | ❌ No |
| Standard | Annual | $299.99 | $24.99 | 16% | ❌ No |
| Plus | Monthly | $44.99 | $44.99 | — | ❌ No |
| Plus | Quarterly | $119.99 | $39.99 | 11% | ❌ No |
| Plus | Annual | $399.99 | $33.33 | 25% | ❌ No |
| Premium | Monthly | $59.99 | $59.99 | — | ✅ Yes, after 30GB |
| Premium | Quarterly | $159.99 | $53.33 | 11% | ✅ Yes, after 30GB |
| Premium | Annual | $599.99 | $49.99 🔥 | 16% | ✅ Yes, after 30GB |
What Every Ultra Tier Includes
- 121-destination coverage on all three tiers
- One airport lounge pass and one Fast Track pass per month — unused perks roll over up to 3 months
- Delayed-flight bonus: a 2-hour-plus delay can unlock an additional lounge pass, with flight and boarding-pass verification, at selected airports
- ClassPass, NordVPN, and NordPass access bundled in
- 8% Saily credits back on purchases while the subscription is active (vs. 3% on regular plans)
Ultra renews monthly by default and can be cancelled up to 2 days before the next billing date to avoid the following renewal.
Saily Phone Number — Confirmed, With Real Limitations New Feature Confirmed
Some competitor reviews claim Saily has no phone number option at all. That’s now out of date: Saily sells a real US +1 number as an add-on to any data plan, for $0.99/month, requiring identity verification in the app. This is one of the most important factual updates in the Saily eSIM Review 2026 because the phone-number feature changes what Saily can do for travelers who need OTP, 2FA, calls, or SMS.

| Item | Price | Details |
|---|---|---|
| US +1 number | $0.99/month | Real number, monthly renewal, cancel anytime, ID verification required |
| Calls + SMS — entry | $0.99 | 5 minutes + 5 SMS |
| Calls + SMS — largest published | $12.99 | 200 minutes + 200 SMS |
Saily Security Features — What’s Actually Included
Every Saily plan bundles three security tools by default, built by Nord Security’s engineering team. Security is a central part of this Saily eSIM Review 2026 because these features are included with regular plans rather than being limited to a separate security add-on:

| Feature | What it does |
|---|---|
| Virtual location | 115+ virtual locations available |
| Ad blocker | DNS-based filtering, included at no extra cost; Saily’s own product pages claim up to 28.6% data savings |
| Web protection | Filters malicious domains and reduces trackers — DNS-based, so it doesn’t cover non-DNS threats |
These are the same tools baked into every regular plan, not an Ultra exclusive — though Ultra additionally bundles full NordVPN and NordPass access on top. You can also verify how these tools work on Saily’s official security features page.
Saily for Business — No Public Price, Real Management Tools New
| What’s confirmed | Detail |
|---|---|
| Pricing | Custom, based on company size and needs — no public rate table |
| Coverage | Same 200+ destinations as consumer plans (national, regional, global options) — not the same figure as the 121-destination Global plan |
| Management | Dashboard to add team members, purchase/assign plans, track usage remotely, top up data |
| Billing | Automatic invoices, business-adjusted pricing, 3% Saily credits back |
| Support | Dedicated account manager, 24/7 support, automatic setup, real-time monitoring |
Does Saily Have a Student Discount?
No specific percentage is published. Saily maintains an official landing page tied to Student Beans, but that page doesn’t state a discount value or exclusive pricing — it links to the same regular catalog. Saily Ultra separately mentions international students as a target audience, but at standard Ultra pricing, not a discounted rate. A study-abroad blog post on Saily’s own site references a discount code without publishing its value.
Saily Refund Policy
| Situation | What you can get |
|---|---|
| eSIM never installed / plan never activated | ✅ Full refund possible if requested within 30 days |
| Activated, verified Saily-side quality issue | Partial or full refund reviewed case by case |
| Activated, more than 99% of data unused | Reviewed case by case |
| Activated, normal usage, no service issue | ❌ Full refund not guaranteed |
Coverage and Speed
Saily operates via 1Global — a wholesale network aggregator partnering with local carriers per country. Third-party speed tests (earthsims.com: 6 months, 14 countries, 320+ tests) confirm 4G/5G speeds averaging 50–95 Mbps download — the highest rating earthsims has given an eSIM provider in that test series. Independent hotspot testing (technovice.net, Montpellier) recorded 70.94 Mbps stable with 2 MacBooks and 2 smartphones connected simultaneously.
Performance notes from independent tests: best results reported in France, Spain, and Portugal. Weaker and more inconsistent in rural Germany. Italy, Croatia, and Lithuania performed reliably in multi-country circuit tests. As with any eSIM provider, carrier performance varies by country and local network congestion — see Best eSIM for Europe 2026 for country-specific detail.
App and User Experience
Installation takes roughly 2–5 minutes: download the Saily app, select a plan, purchase, then install via QR code or in-app on compatible devices. The eSIM validity period does not start until activation at the destination — you can install at home on Wi-Fi before departure with no countdown running.
How to Set Up and Activate Saily eSIM on iPhone
On iPhone, the safest approach is to install Saily before your trip while you still have reliable Wi-Fi. The video below shows the setup and activation flow, including the settings you should confirm before using Saily as the mobile data line abroad.
Installing early does not use up the trip simply because the eSIM is on the phone. Keep your primary SIM available for calls or verification messages if needed, then select Saily for mobile data when you travel. For a broader setup walkthrough, see How to Activate eSIM.
How to Install Saily eSIM on Android
Android menus vary by manufacturer, but the core process is the same: add the eSIM in mobile network settings, confirm the new profile, and choose it for mobile data. This Saily walkthrough is useful for Samsung, Google Pixel, and other compatible Android phones.
After installation, check that data roaming is enabled for the Saily line when required by the local partner network. If your phone has dual SIM support, you can normally keep your regular SIM active while Saily handles travel data.
Networks, Devices, and Local Restrictions
Saily does not name its partner carriers on regional or Global product pages — connectivity is described only as “3G/4G/LTE/5G, depending on the local operator and availability.” Multiple independent reviewers, including a tester who used Saily across 10+ countries, flag this same transparency gap. This review doesn’t fill that gap with invented carrier names.
How to Check If Your Phone Is eSIM Compatible
Saily only works on devices that support eSIM, so compatibility should be checked before you buy a plan. The exact menu depends on the phone model and region, and some devices sold by certain carriers may have eSIM disabled even when the model normally supports it.
If you are still unsure after checking the settings, use the full eSIM Compatible Phones list for 2026 before purchasing. That avoids buying a plan for a device that cannot download an eSIM profile.
- Device support: works on eSIM-compatible phones; laptop support is limited, and router support is even more limited
- Turkey: set up your eSIM before traveling — access to the Saily app itself may be limited once inside the country
- UAE: Saily eSIMs cannot be purchased from within the United Arab Emirates — buy before you arrive
- Top-up: add data manually in-app, or enable Auto Top-Up to renew automatically when a plan runs out (charged at full price even if the original plan used credits or a coupon)
Saily vs Nomad vs Airalo — Quick Comparison
In the Saily eSIM Review 2026 comparison, the choice is straightforward: Saily is strongest for built-in security and unlimited generosity, Nomad is stronger on raw Europe pricing, and Airalo stands out for app polish and broad travel coverage.
| Criteria | Saily | Nomad | Airalo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best for | Security tools, highest unlimited cap | Price per GB | App polish, wide single-plan coverage |
| Europe 10GB/30d | €31.99 | €19.98 🔥 | €28.00 |
| Unlimited daily cap | 5GB/day 🔥 | 2GB/day | 3GB/day |
| Built-in security | ✅ Ad blocker, VPN-grade tools | ❌ | ❌ |
| Phone number option | ✅ US +1, $0.99/mo | ❌ | ✅ Discover+ (US +1) |
| Subscription tier | Saily Ultra (3 tiers) | Nomad Pass (Europe only) | None |
Full breakdowns: Nomad eSIM Review 2026 · Airalo Review 2026 · Holafly Review 2026.
Who Is Saily Best For?
| Traveler type | Recommendation | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Security-conscious traveler | Saily | Only eSIM with ad blocker + web protection + virtual location built in |
| Remote worker / nomad | Saily Unlimited or Ultra | 5GB/day cap + uncapped hotspot on regular plans, laptop tethering without a hard limit |
| Multi-continent traveler | Saily Global / Saily Ultra | 121 destinations, one eSIM, no reinstallation |
| Heavy social media user | Saily | Ad blocker claims up to 28.6% data savings — effectively 12-13GB from a 10GB plan |
| Family with kids on hotspot | Saily | Ad blocking applies on every connected device, no published hotspot cap |
| Frequent flyer (1+ trip/month) | Saily Ultra Premium | Airport lounge + Fast Track + Nord suite bundled, and it’s the only Ultra tier that’s truly unlimited |
| Budget backpacker (price only) | Nomad | Nomad’s Europe 35 10GB/30d at €19.98 beats Saily’s €31.99 on raw price |
| Needs a working phone number | Saily or Airalo | Saily’s US +1 add-on from $0.99/mo, or Airalo’s Discover+ |
FAQ — Saily eSIM Review 2026
Final Verdict: Saily eSIM Review 2026
Saily has genuinely grown up since its earlier reviews on this site. The security suite remains its clearest differentiator — no other mainstream eSIM bundles VPN-grade tools by default — and 5GB/day is still the most generous disclosed unlimited cap in this comparison. What’s new: a real phone number that some competitor content still claims doesn’t exist, and a restructured Ultra subscription that’s more honest about what’s actually unlimited and what isn’t, once you read past the branding.

This article contains affiliate links. I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you — it hasn’t shaped the verdict above. All prices read directly from Saily’s official currency selector: Europe in euros (€), Global, regional, Ultra, and phone-number pricing in US dollars ($), no manual conversion applied anywhere in this review. Business, Student, Refund, and network-transparency details are drawn from Saily’s official policy pages, not marketing copy alone — including the honest gap on unnamed local carriers, and the corrected structure of Saily Ultra’s three tiers. Independent long-term-use perspectives are cited where used, separate from Saily’s own claims. Prices and coverage change — always confirm at checkout.
Last verified: August 6, 2026.
Keep Reading
Compare Saily vs Other Providers
Global Guides
- Best eSIM for International Travel 2026
- Best eSIM for Europe 2026
- Best eSIM for Asia 2026
- Best Unlimited eSIM for Europe 2026






