aloSIM Review 2026: Great Value? Proven $3 Credit Facts
Last updated: September 2026 — This is a documentary audit, not a field test, and it says so plainly. Every price, destination count, policy and limitation below was read from aloSIM’s and Hushed’s own product pages, support articles and legal terms on 9 September 2026 — covering 2,005 published plan variants across 208 destinations. Prices appear in the currency aloSIM natively displays per region, with no conversion applied. Always confirm at checkout.
aloSIM Review 2026: 2,005 plan variants audited across 208 destinations. The included Hushed number comes with $3 in pay-as-you-go credit, worth roughly 4 to 75 minutes depending on where you call, while the Global plan covers 147 destinations. Verified September 2026.
This aloSIM Review 2026 starts with the feature that makes the provider unusual: a travel eSIM that comes with a free phone number. Most eSIMs are data-only, so being able to make and receive ordinary calls without a local SIM sounds like it solves a real problem. It partly does, and the part that does not is what this review is about.
For this aloSIM Review 2026, we audited 2,005 published plan variants across 208 destinations, plus the entire Hushed calling benefit, reading only from aloSIM’s and Hushed’s own pages. The result is a provider worth considering with clear eyes: competitive regional pricing, a genuinely rare included number, and a set of limitations that no review we found states in one place.
How this review is built, and what it is not: I’m based in Belgium and compare eSIM providers full-time. This is a documentary audit rather than a field test, and I say so rather than dressing one up as the other — I have not personally used aloSIM, so there are no speed measurements or coverage claims from experience here. What there is: every figure below read directly from aloSIM’s and Hushed’s own product pages, support articles, terms of service and privacy policies on 9 September 2026, with the source recorded for each. Where those documents contradict each other — and they do, in three separate places — this review reports the contradiction rather than picking the more flattering number. Related: Saily vs Airalo 2026 · Airalo Review 2026.
📞 The finding: the “free phone number” gives you $3 of credit, which is worth between 4 minutes and 75 minutes — and nobody publishes that range. The current English offer includes $3 in Hushed pay-as-you-go credit. Hushed’s own FAQ publishes an international calling range of $0.04 to $0.70 per minute. So at the cheapest published rate $3 buys about 75 minutes; at the most expensive it buys about 4. Two widely-read reviews convert the credit to “about 90 minutes” and “about 30 minutes” respectively — both imply a rate near $0.033 a minute, below Hushed’s own published floor. And one condition neither mentions: on pay-as-you-go, incoming calls and texts draw down the balance too, not just outgoing ones. The benefit is real and unusual. It is a starter credit, not a calling plan.
⚡ aloSIM Review 2026 — Verdict at a Glance
⭐ Rating: 3.9 / 5 — a rare included number, undercut by documentation that contradicts itself.
✅ Genuinely rare: a phone number bundled with most plans — almost no travel eSIM offers one.
✅ Competitive regional entry: €4.50/1GB British Isles · $5/1GB Asia · €5/1GB Europe.
✅ Hotspot supported · 5% aloCASH back · free business portal.
❌ The $3 credit is 4–75 minutes depending where you call, and incoming usage counts.
❌ aloSIM’s English page says $3, its French page still says $1.
❌ Unlimited throttle: plan modal says 1 Mbps, Terms §5(a) say 512 Kbps.
❌ “200+ destinations” is the catalogue — the Global plan covers 147.
❌ No emergency calls, no guaranteed 2FA codes on the Hushed number.
aloSIM for Travel: How It Helps You Avoid Roaming Charges
One of the main reasons travellers choose an eSIM is simple: they want mobile data abroad without turning a normal trip into an expensive roaming bill. aloSIM follows that model with prepaid data packs that you install before or during the trip, then use as the mobile-data line while keeping your primary SIM available for calls or messages if needed.
The video above gives the practical travel angle. In this aloSIM Review 2026, the important detail is that avoiding roaming charges still depends on your phone settings: use aloSIM for mobile data, keep data roaming enabled on the aloSIM line when required, and make sure your home SIM is not silently using mobile data in the background.
Who Should Consider aloSIM?
The findings in this aloSIM Review 2026 make the fit fairly clear. Based on published plans and documentation rather than measured performance, aloSIM is worth considering if one of these describes your trip:
You want a callable number alongside data — this is the reason to pick aloSIM over almost anything else, provided you understand what the number is and isn’t.
You’re travelling in Europe, Asia or the British Isles on a small plan — entry pricing at €4.50 to €5 for 1GB is competitive.
You want to share data by hotspot — supported, with connected devices drawing from the same allowance.
You’re organising a group or team — the free business portal lets one organiser manage members and funds, though the data is still bought normally.
It is not the right choice if you need a reliable number for banking codes, if you need emergency calling, or if you’re going somewhere the Hushed app isn’t available — all covered below.
Coverage: “200+ Destinations” Is Not One Global Plan
One of the clearest findings in this aloSIM Review 2026 is the difference between catalogue reach and a single plan. aloSIM advertises service across 200-plus destinations, but that figure is the total brand catalogue across every product, not what any single plan gives you — the same distinction we found auditing Jetpac and in our Saily vs Airalo comparison.
Read from the official plan pages on 9 September 2026:
Plan
Destinations
Currency
Entry price
Unlimited?
Global
147
USD
$10 / 1GB / 7d
❌ none in catalogue
Europe
35
EUR
€5 / 1GB / 7d
✅ €11–€70
Caribbean
20
USD
$6.50 / 1GB / 7d
✅ $21.50–$97
Asia
14
USD
$5 / 1GB / 7d
✅ $11.50–$73.50
South America
8
USD
$6.50 / 1GB / 7d
✅ $20–$98
Central America
6
USD
$10 / 1GB / 7d
❌
French West Indies
4
USD
$8.50 / 1GB / 7d
❌
North America
3
USD
$5.50 / 1GB / 7d
✅ $19–$99
Australia & New Zealand
2
USD
$10.50 / 1GB / 7d
❌
British Isles
2
EUR
€4.50 / 1GB / 7d
❌
⚠️ And two commercial counters on the site don’t match their own technical modals. The Asia page shows a network count of 18 while the modal lists 14 destinations. The British Isles page shows 7 against 2 destinations in the modal. These are likely counting networks rather than countries, which is a defensible thing to display — but it means the number on the marketing card and the number of countries you can actually use the plan in are different figures. The Europe page carries a similar issue: the current modal lists 35 countries while older editorial text on the same site still refers to a different total. Open the modal, not the card.
Plans and Prices — September 2026
For the aloSIM Review 2026 price comparison, the useful question is not simply which plan starts cheapest, but how much data, validity and regional reach you get for the price.
🇪🇺 Europe (EUR) — 35 countries
Fixed data
Price
Per GB
Unlimited
Price
1GB / 7 days
€5.00
€5.00
3 days
€11.00
2GB / 15 days
€8.00
€4.00
5 days
€18.00
3GB / 30 days
€13.00
€4.33
7 days
€25.00
5GB / 30 days
€19.00
€3.80
10 days
€32.00
10GB / 30 days
€36.00
€3.60
15 days
€46.00
50GB / 90 days
€95.00
€1.90
30 days
€70.00
100GB / 180 days ⭐
€180.00
€1.80
3GB/day at high speed, then reduced
🌏 Asia (USD) — 14 destinations · 🌍 Global (USD) — 147 destinations
Asia fixed
Price
Asia unlimited
Price
Global fixed
Price
1GB / 7d ⭐
$5.00
3 days
$11.50
1GB / 7d
$10.00
2GB / 15d
$9.50
5 days
$19.00
2GB / 15d
$18.00
3GB / 30d
$15.00
7 days
$26.00
3GB / 30d
$26.00
5GB / 30d
$20.00
10 days
$35.00
5GB / 30d
$35.00
10GB / 30d
$37.00
15 days
$49.00
10GB / 30d
$50.00
50GB / 90d
$100.00
30 days
$73.50
20GB / 30d
$62.00
100GB / 180d ⭐ $1.85/GB
$185.00
Global has no unlimited tier in the catalogue we reviewed
✅ Where aloSIM is genuinely competitive. The British Isles 1GB at €4.50 and Asia 1GB at $5 are strong entry prices, and the long-validity tiers are the quiet standouts: Europe 100GB over 180 days at €1.80 per gigabyte and Asia 100GB over 180 days at $1.85. Those suit extended stays and repeat regional travel far better than buying six separate monthly plans. Europe’s 50GB over 90 days at €95 sits in the same bracket.
⚠️ And where it isn’t. Regional unlimited pricing varies enormously and the Caribbean is the outlier: $97 for a 30-day unlimited against Europe’s €70 and Asia’s $73.50, with a 3-day tier at $21.50 — nearly double Europe’s €11. North America’s 30-day unlimited at $99 is similarly steep. If your trip is Caribbean or North American, compare the fixed tiers before defaulting to unlimited.
aloSIM plans and prices September 2026: the Global plan covers 147 destinations from $10/1GB, Europe covers 35 countries from €5, Asia covers 14 destinations from $5, and British Isles starts at €4.50. The strongest long-validity rate is Europe 100GB/180 days at €1.80/GB, while Caribbean unlimited reaches $97 for 30 days. Verified September 2026.
What “Unlimited” Actually Includes — and Why the Number Changes
A key caveat in this aloSIM Review 2026 is the unlimited-plan wording. aloSIM sells unlimited plans in several regions, and the fair-use structure is published, but the reduced-speed figure appears in more than one version.
Source
High-speed allowance
Reduced speed
Europe Unlimited plan modal (what we verified)
3GB per day
1 Mbps
aloSIM Terms of Service §5(a)
—
512 Kbps
Third-party review currently in circulation
1.5GB per day
512 Kbps
🚨 Three published figures for the same policy. The Europe Unlimited plan modal specifies 3GB of high-speed data per day, after which speed drops to 1 Mbps — that is the figure we verified and the one tied to a specific plan. aloSIM’s own Terms of Service section 5(a) records 512 Kbps instead, which is half that. A widely-cited third-party review quotes a third structure again, at 1.5GB per day then 512 Kbps. We have not extrapolated the modal figure to other regions, because the modal is plan-specific. Check the “See limitations” modal on the exact unlimited plan you intend to buy, and treat any single quoted figure — including ours — as applying to that plan only. The modal also does not state which time zone the daily allowance resets in.
How the Hushed Number Actually Works
The standout feature in this aloSIM Review 2026 is the included phone number, so it deserves the detail. The short version: aloSIM data and Hushed voice are two separate services. The number does not live in your eSIM — it lives in a separate app, and it runs over the internet.
The architecture, stated plainly
📲 Your aloSIM eSIM provides data. The included number runs in the separate Hushed app, over Wi-Fi, mobile data or any internet connection. That means it works anywhere you have internet — but it also means using it consumes your data allowance, and it is not functionally different from calling through WhatsApp or Signal except that it gives you a dialable number other people can ring. Hushed is made by AffinityClick, the same team behind aloSIM, which is why the integration exists.
What you actually get, and what it costs after
Item
Detail
Starter credit
$3 in pay-as-you-go credit (English pages) — not minutes, not a plan
What $3 buys
~75 minutes at $0.04/min · ~4 minutes at $0.70/min — Hushed’s published international range
Number origin
United States or Canada only, even when travelling elsewhere
Number validity
Matches your data pack, capped at 30 days — a 90-day plan still gives 30 days
Incoming usage
Incoming calls and texts consume credit too, not just outgoing
Extending the number
Adding credit does not extend it — that requires a paid plan
Paid international plan
$8.99 for 30 days
Paid US–Canada unlimited
$6.99 monthly · $66.99 annually, plus tax
Recovery after expiry
Typically possible for ~7 days — not guaranteed
💱 The credit amount contradicts itself inside aloSIM’s own documentation. The English landing page and support article both state $3. aloSIM’s French translation of the same support article still says $1, with an older minutes estimate attached. Independent reviews carry both figures depending on when they were written — one from January 2026 says $1, one from July 2026 says $3. The English figure is the current one, but because the discrepancy sits inside aloSIM’s own pages rather than between aloSIM and a third party, confirm the amount on the offer banner of the plan you’re buying before counting on it.
Three figures in aloSIM’s own documentation do not match: the Hushed credit is listed as $3 on the English page and $1 on the French page, the unlimited throttle appears as 1 Mbps in the plan modal and 512 Kbps in the Terms, and the 200-plus destinations claim contrasts with 147 destinations on the Global plan. Verified September 2026.
Five limitations that don’t appear together anywhere else
🚨 1. No emergency calls. Hushed does not support 911 or any other emergency service. This is stated in its own documentation and is not a limitation you can work around — keep a real line available.
🚨 2. No guaranteed verification codes. Hushed states that third-party services including banks, social networks and apps may block or reject VoIP numbers. Some 2FA codes arrive, some don’t, and there’s no way to know which in advance. Do not use it as a banking number.
🚨 3. The app isn’t available everywhere. Hushed publishes a country list where the app cannot be used, including Afghanistan, Armenia, Bangladesh and Cameroon. Critically, this is separate from aloSIM’s data coverage — your eSIM may work perfectly in a country where the calling app does not.
🚨 4. Changing plan can silently remove international calling. When extending, days are added but the previous plan type may not carry over. Choose the plan type, not just the price.
🚨 5. Granted credit expires; purchased credit doesn’t. Hushed’s terms distinguish the two — bought balance persists, promotional balance is time-limited (general rule: up to six months). The number’s validity and the credit’s validity are two different clocks.
🔐 What the number is genuinely good for. A secondary Hushed number can meaningfully reduce how often you hand out your primary number — to hosts, drivers, marketplace listings, tour operators and short-term contacts abroad. That is a real privacy benefit and a reasonable reason to value the feature. What it does not provide is anonymity: Hushed’s privacy policy describes collecting account and login data, usage records and message content, so a second number is not the same as no record. No end-to-end encryption claim is made.
The Hushed benefit: $3 pay-as-you-go credit worth 4 to 75 minutes depending on the country called, a US or Canada number capped at 30 days, incoming usage counted, no emergency calls and no guaranteed 2FA codes. Verified September 2026.
How to Use an eSIM on iPhone Before Your Trip
If you are using an iPhone, the installation itself is usually the easy part. What matters is separating installation from activation and knowing which line is handling mobile data, because those settings decide whether the travel eSIM works as expected once you arrive.
After installation, check the exact aloSIM line name, select it for mobile data when you want to use the plan and follow the activation instructions for your pack. On supported iPhones, installing an eSIM early does not automatically mean the plan validity has started, which is why the activation rule in the next section matters.
Setup, Hotspot, Top-Ups and Device Changes
For this aloSIM Review 2026, setup matters because installation, activation, roaming and hotspot rules can change the experience even when the plan itself is correctly purchased.
Condition
What aloSIM documents
Device requirement
eSIM-capable and carrier-unlocked. Check your exact model and variant — the retail name isn’t proof. See our eSIM compatible phones list.
When to install
Support recommends 1–2 days before travel. On iOS 16.4+, install and activation can happen together — so installing early is not the same as starting the clock.
When validity starts
When the pack is activated, not when it’s installed. Turning the line off does not pause validity.
Hotspot
✅ Supported — connected devices draw from the same allowance, with no separate tethering cap published
Top-ups
Buy another pack onto the existing profile via Top up eSIM. Activating manually starts the clock immediately.
Reusing the eSIM
Keep the profile for future top-ups to the same destination or region — this is not one universal reusable global profile
Changing phones
The account works on a new device, but a profile transfer is not promised as free or automatic
Data roaming
Must be ON for the aloSIM line; turning off only your main line’s roaming is not sufficient
Billing model
Prepaid, one-off per pack — no recurring monthly charge
aloSIM setup and rewards in 2026: install the eSIM 1–2 days before travel, validity starts on activation rather than installation, data roaming must be enabled on the aloSIM line, and hotspot uses the same data allowance. aloCASH returns 5% as credit, while student and business programmes have specific eligibility conditions. Verified September 2026.
Rewards, Referrals, Students and Business
Programme
What it gives
The condition worth reading
aloCASH loyalty
5% back in credit on eligible purchases
Credit for future purchases — not a 5% discount and not refunded to your card
Credit validity
1 year per the loyalty landing page
⚠️ The Terms record 12 months of inactivity instead — a different rule
Referral
$3 off for a new customer · $3 aloCASH for the referrer
New customer must have no prior aloSIM account; a refund can reverse the credit
Business referral
$50 credit each side
Page still uses the legacy aloSIM+ brand; frequency not detailed
Student discount
10% coupon
⚠️ Only via participating partner universities — not universal for any student
⚠️ Free portal ≠ free data; plans are still bought normally from shared funds
Payment
Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, aloCASH
Mixed aloCASH payments need a minimum $1.50 from the external method
Currencies
USD, CAD, GBP, EUR, AUD and others
Prices are native per currency — don’t assume a conversion
Refunds
Advertised for device incompatibility
⚠️ Purchases paid with aloCASH are excluded under the terms
Support
24/7 live chat advertised
Availability is stated; no response time was measured here
📅 One documentation issue worth flagging before you buy. At the time of this review, aloSIM’s published Terms of Service and Privacy Policy displayed an update date of 1 October 2026 — which is later than our 9 September 2026 collection date. Which version is legally in force was not resolvable from the pages alone. That is not an accusation of anything; documents are often staged ahead of an effective date. But if a specific clause matters to your purchase — refunds, aloCASH exclusions, the throttle figure — it is worth asking support which version applies rather than relying on the page as read.
Using an eSIM App While Travelling: What to Check Before You Go
An eSIM app can make travel setup much faster, but the app itself is only one part of the connection. Your phone still needs to support eSIM, be carrier-unlocked, have the correct data line selected and use the right roaming setting for the travel profile.
That is also why device compatibility should be checked before buying instead of after landing. If your phone is compatible and unlocked, keeping the eSIM app and installation details available before departure gives you a much easier fallback if you need to reinstall settings, top up the plan or confirm which profile is active.
FAQ — aloSIM Review 2026
How much is aloSIM’s free phone number credit actually worth?
Between about 4 minutes and 75 minutes of calling, depending entirely on which country you dial — and no published review states that range. The current English offer includes $3 in Hushed pay-as-you-go credit, and Hushed’s own FAQ gives an international calling range of $0.04 to $0.70 per minute. At the cheapest published rate $3 buys roughly 75 minutes; at the most expensive it buys about 4. Two widely-read reviews convert the credit to around 90 minutes and around 30 minutes respectively, both of which imply a rate near $0.033 a minute — below Hushed’s own published floor. One further condition matters: on pay-as-you-go, both outgoing and incoming calls and texts draw down the balance. Verified September 2026.
Is the aloSIM Hushed credit $1 or $3?
$3 on the current English pages, and this is worth checking because the sources disagree. aloSIM’s English landing page and support article both state $3 in pay-as-you-go credit. aloSIM’s own French translation of the same support article still says $1. Independent reviews carry both figures depending on when they were written — one from January 2026 says $1, one from July 2026 says $3. The English figure is the current one, but the discrepancy sits inside aloSIM’s own documentation rather than between aloSIM and a third party, so confirm the amount shown on the offer banner before you count on it. Verified September 2026.
What are aloSIM’s Hushed number limitations?
Six that matter, none of which appear together in any review we found. The number is issued from the United States or Canada only, even when you are travelling elsewhere. Its validity matches your data pack and is capped at 30 days, so a 90-day data plan still gives a 30-day number. Adding credit does not extend the number. The Hushed app is unavailable in a published list of countries including Afghanistan, Armenia, Bangladesh and Cameroon, and that availability is separate from aloSIM’s data coverage. Hushed does not guarantee third-party verification codes, so banks and apps may reject it for 2FA. And Hushed does not support emergency services — there is no 911. Verified September 2026.
Does aloSIM really cover 200+ destinations?
The brand catalogue does; no single plan does. aloSIM advertises service across 200-plus destinations, which is the total across every product it sells. Read from the official pages on 9 September 2026, the Global plan lists 147 destinations. Regional plans are far narrower: Europe covers 35 countries, Caribbean 20, Asia 14, South America 8, Central America 6, French West Indies 4, North America 3, and both Australia-New Zealand and British Isles cover 2. Note also that some commercial counters on the site differ from the technical modals — the Asia page shows a network count of 18 against 14 destinations in the modal, and British Isles shows 7 against 2. Always open the plan’s own country list. Verified September 2026.
What does aloSIM’s unlimited plan actually give you?
3GB per day at high speed, then a reduced rate — but the reduced figure differs across aloSIM’s own documentation. The Europe Unlimited plan modal specifies 3GB of high-speed data per day, after which speed drops to 1 Mbps. aloSIM’s Terms of Service section 5(a) records 512 Kbps instead. A third-party review quotes a different structure again, at 1.5GB per day then 512 Kbps. We have tied our figure to the specific plan modal we verified rather than extrapolating, but the divergence is real and worth checking on the exact plan you buy. The modal also does not state which time zone the daily allowance resets in. Verified September 2026.
How much does aloSIM cost?
Entry pricing starts at €4.50 for 1GB over 7 days on the British Isles plan and $5 for 1GB over 7 days on Asia. Europe runs €5 for 1GB over 7 days, €13 for 3GB over 30 days, €19 for 5GB, €36 for 10GB, €95 for 50GB over 90 days and €180 for 100GB over 180 days, with unlimited from €11 for 3 days to €70 for 30. The Global plan runs $10 for 1GB over 7 days up to $62 for 20GB over 30 days across 147 destinations. Regional pricing varies sharply — the Caribbean unlimited month costs $97 against Europe’s €70, and North America’s $99. Prices are shown in the currency aloSIM natively displays for each region, with no conversion applied. Verified September 2026.
Can I keep the Hushed number after my aloSIM plan ends?
Only by moving to a paid Hushed plan, and the promotional credit does not do it. The free number’s validity matches your data pack up to a 30-day maximum, and adding pay-as-you-go credit extends your balance rather than the number’s term. Hushed’s paid options include an international plan listed at $8.99 for 30 days and a US-Canada unlimited line at $6.99 monthly or $66.99 annually, plus tax. Two further conditions: changing plan type during an extension can remove international calling, and recovering a number after expiry is typically possible for about seven days but is not guaranteed. Verified September 2026.
Is aloSIM good for a second number for banking or 2FA?
No, and Hushed says so itself. Its support documentation states plainly that it does not guarantee delivery of third-party verification codes, and that services including banks, social networks and apps may block or reject VoIP numbers. Some codes arrive and some do not, and there is no way to know in advance which. A Hushed number is useful for reducing how often you share your primary number — with hosts, drivers, marketplace listings and short-term contacts — but it should not be relied on as a banking number or the destination for a login code you actually need. Nor does it support emergency calls. Verified September 2026.
Does aloSIM offer a student discount or business account?
Both exist, with conditions worth reading. The student offer is a 10% coupon available through participating partner universities, not a universal discount for anyone with a student email. aloSIM For Business provides a free management portal where an organiser can invite and remove members, add credit and monitor usage — but the portal being free does not mean the data is: plans are purchased normally from shared funds. The business referral programme advertises $50 in credit for each side of a qualifying introduction. The consumer referral is $3 off for a new customer and $3 in aloCASH for the referrer, and aloCASH accrues at 5% on eligible purchases. Verified September 2026.
What should I recheck before buying aloSIM?
Four things, all of them documentation issues we found rather than problems with the service. First, the offer banner on the specific plan — the Hushed benefit appears on many but not all packages, and there are country exclusions. Second, the credit amount, because aloSIM’s English and French pages currently state different figures. Third, the throttle speed on your exact unlimited plan, since the plan modal and the Terms of Service record different numbers. And fourth, the terms themselves: at the time of this documentary review, aloSIM’s published Terms of Service and Privacy Policy displayed an update date of 1 October 2026, which is later than our 9 September 2026 collection date — so which version is legally in force was not resolvable from the pages alone. Verified September 2026.
aloSIM Review 2026 final verdict: 3.9/5. The main strengths are the included Hushed number, British Isles plans from €4.50, Europe 100GB/180 days at €1.80/GB, hotspot support and 5% aloCASH. The main limitations are the 4–75 minute calling-credit range, conflicting documentation, no emergency calling or guaranteed 2FA, and Caribbean unlimited at $97. Verified September 2026.
Final Verdict: aloSIM Review 2026 — 3.9 / 5
aloSIM does something almost no travel eSIM does: it gives you a phone number. That is a real advantage and a legitimate reason to choose it. What holds the score back is not the service — it is that aloSIM’s own documentation states different figures for the same three things, and no review we found reconciles them.
✅ Buy it for: the included Hushed number, if you understand it’s a $3 starter credit rather than a calling plan
✅ Good value at: British Isles €4.50/1GB · Asia $5/1GB · Europe 100GB/180 days at €1.80/GB
✅ Also worth knowing: hotspot supported, 5% aloCASH, free business portal, prepaid with no recurring charge
❌ The credit is 4–75 minutes depending on the country called — and incoming usage counts against it
❌ Three internal contradictions: $3 vs $1 (EN vs FR) · 1 Mbps vs 512 Kbps (modal vs Terms) · 200+ vs 147 destinations
❌ The number can’t do: emergency calls, guaranteed 2FA codes, or anything at all in the countries where Hushed isn’t available
❌ Caribbean and North America unlimited are steep — $97 and $99 a month against Europe’s €70
Who it suits: travellers who genuinely want a dialable number alongside data and are comfortable topping it up, plus anyone on a long regional stay who can use the 100GB/180-day tiers. Who should look elsewhere: anyone needing a number for banking codes or emergencies, and anyone whose destination sits on Hushed’s unavailable-countries list. If the number isn’t the draw, compare against Saily and Airalo on price alone.
This article contains affiliate links. I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This review is a documentary audit rather than a field test, and is presented as such. I have not personally used aloSIM, so there are no speed or coverage claims from experience here.
Every price, destination count, policy and limitation was read from aloSIM’s and Hushed’s own product pages, support articles, terms of service and privacy policies on 9 September 2026. The audit covered 2,005 published plan variants across 208 destinations and 446 destination-and-network rows. Prices appear in the currency aloSIM natively displays per region, with no conversion applied.
Where aloSIM’s own documents contradict each other, this review reports both figures rather than selecting one. The Hushed credit appears as $3 in English and $1 in French; the unlimited throttle appears as 1 Mbps in the plan modal and 512 Kbps in Terms section 5(a); and commercial network counters differ from technical destination modals on the Asia and British Isles pages.
aloSIM’s published Terms and Privacy Policy displayed an update date of 1 October 2026, later than the collection date, so the version legally in force was not resolvable from the pages. Promotional terms and prices change without notice, so always confirm the exact plan and price at checkout.
We use cookies to improve your experience. Accept or manage preferences.
Functional
Always active
The technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service explicitly requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
Preferences
The technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences that are not requested by the subscriber or user.
Statistics
The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for statistical purposes.The technical storage or access that is used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without a subpoena, voluntary compliance on the part of your Internet Service Provider, or additional records from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
Marketing
The technical storage or access is required to create user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a website or across several websites for similar marketing purposes.